ABCC_OurTeam_Desk

Chief Executive Officer

David McCredie AM OBE

David is a trusted advisor to government and a wide range of businesses providing him with a unique insight across numerous sectors. His ability to gain cut through and share insights into the opportunities for businesses to perform better, to grow and to reach the right markets has made him a key asset to the many companies that he has worked with.

Within a business, David provides vision and leadership, creating a culture of improvement and teamwork that delivers results. His tenure at the Australian British Chamber of Commerce has delivered growth in membership, sponsorship, the number and quality of events and provided opportunities for organisations to gain access to leaders, key corporate and government figures.

David has also developed the Chamber’s reach internationally. He spearheaded the introduction of the Chamber’s three international programmes; Financial Services, Health and Infrastructure, and participated in the inaugural Australia-UK Leadership forum in 2018.  

In 2022, David was made a Member of the Order of Australia (AM) as part of the Queen’s Birthday Honours for significant service to Australia-United Kingdom business and trade relations. This award followed his appointment as an Officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE) in the UK Queen's Birthday Honours in 2020.

David has been a regular contributor to a variety of media outlets, including ABC, Sky news and CNN, covering Brexit, UK politics and economics. He has a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Technology Sydney and an MBA from the University of Newcastle and completed the 2015 Commonwealth Study Conference (UK).

david

Head of Finance and Operations

Nina Bridge

E: nbridge@britishchamber.com

P: 02 9247 6271

ninabridge
jenny

Event Manager - NSW, QLD and ACT

Chez McKinney

E: cmckinney@britishchamber.com

P: 0466 332 865

chez

Event Manager - VIC, SA and WA

Amelia Swain

e: aswain@britishchamber.com

P: 0410 345 197

amelia

International Programmes Manager

Jennifer Cramond

E: jcramond@britishchamber.com

jen

Head of Commercial Partnerships

Paul Wright

E: pwright@britishchamber.com

P: 0407 024 143

paul

Victorian Partnerships Manager

Matthew Joyce

E: mjoyce@britishchamber.com

P: 0408 558 600

matt

Queensland Commercial Partnerships Manager

Samantha Reichmann

E: sreichmann@britishchamber.com

P: 0447 317 778

sam

Western Australia Commercial Partnerships Manager

Lynda Neoh

E: lneoh@britishchamber.com

P: 0412 838 430

lynda

Digital Content and Marketing Coordinator

Olivia Scullard

E: oscullard@britishchamber.com

P: 0434 053 224

olivia
Facebook Twitter
Copyright © 2021-2022
All Rights Reserved